“Do you accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior?”

Often times I have heard this phrase, and only once have I said yes. Growing up in the church setting most of my life i have heard, seen, and asked this question to people. This is the basis of our entire Faith as a Christian is to accept Christ as our “Lord and Savior.” After sitting in my car the other day one of my friends had said this phrase, “See many people accepts Jesus as their Savior, but not as Lord.”

Hmmm…. What exactly did that mean! Unable to shake this question in my head I realized that we do ask one question for Salvation,  but there are actually  TWO ANSWERS! Join me as we look deeper in these two words. First off is Savior!

Definition:
savior [ˈseɪvjə] n.
a person who rescues another person or a thing from danger or harm

Ok so I see how this is rather simple. Do I accept Jesus as my personal Savior? Well yes Totally 100% I accept him. As do many others who come to see Jesus for the first time and have that experience. We see that Christ is our Savior and wishes to rescue us from all harm and as we surrender our lives to Him, He begins to do a transformation in us that defies the laws of this world. We see that in Him we can be made new whole because of His sacrifice on that brutal cross that saved us from our own iniquity. He IS our Savior, and so much more. He wishes to free us from a life of sin and move us into a relationship with Him. He can redeem us from our past and set us on course for a new life. He is our Savior and forever will be the one, and THE ONLY ONE that can set your soul into Heaven.

John 14:6
Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

Tomorrow we look at Christ as also our LORD the one we seem to most commonly miss, and/or forget….

Leave a Reply

