“Do you accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior?” (Part 2)

When I think of Lord I see King Aragorn from “Lord of the Rings!”)

 

Today we study Kurios ((koo’-ree-os)!
This is the greek interpretation of our english word “Lord.”

Definition: a person who has authority, control, or power over others; amaster, chief, or ruler.

See as my friend Doug had told me, “Many receive Jesus as their Savior, and not their Lord (Kurios).” He showed me that at times I even look at Christ as my Savior and miss the fact that he also to be my Lord. Lord is a word that usually holds great position as in master, supreme authority, or owner. See we must understand what a Lord is to understand the full gospel of receiving Christ as our Lord. See a Lord or man of authority usually rules over someone or something.

If we accept Christ as Savior to redeem us, than we must also accept him as Lord to DIRECT US. He now calls the shots! It means that we are taking a hands off approach to our lives and allowing Jesus to have full custody of our hearts, minds, and bodies. What we do we submit it under His authority and Lordship. He is our shepherd that cares for, guides, and corrects us. He’s my Lord that i wish to serve, make proud, and do His will. He’s a Lord that makes all things right, and has full authority of the heavens. He as MY Lord has full authority over me if I release myself to His service, and it is an amazing place to be.

See my Lord Jesus Christ ALWAYS has OUR best intentions in mind. We are now his mouth piece to carry out his word. He is just, and loving to all those that call upon and receive His name. He saved us, and now we give ourselves to Him so that we may one day live in paradise with him. See he is Lord of our future land, and Lord of our current life. When He speaks I wish to listen. When He calls to me to GO, I wish to be obedient (Often times this is VERY HARD!).

My father God, and Lord Jesus Christ love me dearly and because of this I can see Him as my Lord. The one who will guide my life, and in my surrender take care of every need. Name a GREAT ruler who doesn’t care for those whom he rules. My Lord is the rarest of all and his Kingdom shall reign for all eternity.

So how about it do you accept Jesus Christ as you LORD, and SAVIOR…..?

Leave a Reply

